2017 Annual Conference of the North American Chapter of the
International Group for the Psychology of Mathematics Education

About Us

The 2017 PME-NA Local Organizing Committee includes more than 40 mathematics education faculty and graduate students from eight universities across Indiana. The conference is being coordinated as a cross-state collaboration of members of the Hoosier Association of Mathematics Teacher Educators (HAMTE), an AMTE affiliate.

Amber Simpson – Indiana University
Amy Hackenberg – Indiana University
Andrew Gatza – Indiana University – Purdue University Indianapolis
Andrew Hoffman – Purdue University
Ayfer Eker – Indiana University
Benito Martinez – Purdue University
Brooke Max – Purdue University
Cetin Bilir – Purdue University
Christine Taylor – Indiana State University
Craig Willey – Indiana University – Purdue University Indianapolis
Doris Mohr – University of Southern Indiana
Elizabeth Suazo – Purdue University
Enrique Galindo – Indiana University
Erol Uzen – Indiana University
Gina Yoder – Indiana University – Purdue University Indianapolis
Javier Castillo – Purdue University
Jean Lee – University of Indianapolis
Jerry Woodward – Ball State University
Jill Newton – Purdue University
Jodi Frost – Indiana State University
Jose Contreras – Ball State University
Kathy Shafer – Ball State University
Laine Bloome – Purdue University
Laura Bofferding – Purdue University
Mahtob Aqazade – Purdue University
Mark Creager – University of Southern Indiana
Mi Yeon Lee – Arizona State University
Mike Daiga – Indiana University
Murat Akarsu – Purdue University
Rachael Kenney – Purdue University
Rebecca Borowski – Indiana University
Rick Hudson – University of Southern Indiana
Robin Jones – Indiana University
Sheryl Stump – Ball State University
Sue Mau Indiana University – Purdue University Fort Wayne
Travis Miller – University of Indianapolis
Tuyin An – Purdue University
Winnie Ko – Indiana State University

The Steering Committee is the governing body of and is responsible for managing PME-NA. It is composed of both elected and appointed members. The Steering Committee is composed of nine members-at-large elected by the Membership, including at least one member from each of Canada, Mexico, and the United States. These members serve staggered three-year terms of office, with typically three elected each year. In addition, the Graduate Student Membership elects two graduate student members each year for a term of one year.

Name Position Email Term Institution
Jeffrey Choppin Steering Committee Chair jchoppin@warner.rochester.edu 2014–2017 University of Rochester
Karen Hollebrands Past Steering Committee Chair kfholleb@ncsu.edu 2014–2017 North Carolina State University
Ji-Eun Lee Treasurer lee2345@oakland.edu 2012–2016 Oakland University
Nadia Hardy nadia.hardy@concordia.ca 2014–2017 Concordia University
Angeles Dominguez Cuenca angeles.dominguez@itesm.mx 2015–2018 Tecnologico de Monterrey, Mexico
Samuel Otten Membership Chairperson ottensa@missouri.edu 2015–2018 University of Missouri
Cindy Jong cindy.jong@uky.edu 2016–2019 University of Kentucky
Crystal Kalinec-Craig Crystal.Kalinec-Craig@UTSA.edu 2016–2019 University of Texas at San Antonio
Josh Hertel Webmaster jhertel@uwlax.edu 2013–2016 University of Wisconsin–La Crosse
James Sheldon Graduate Student Representative jsheldon@email.arizona.edu 2016–2017 University of Arizona
Nicola Hodkowski Graduate Student Representative nicola.hodkowski@ucdenver.edu 2016–2017 University of Colorado-Denver
Erin Turner Past Conference Co-Chair eturner@email.arizona.edu 2014–2017 University of Arizona
Marcy Wood Past Conference Co-Chair mbwood@email.arizona.edu 2014–2017 University of Arizona
Enrique Galindo Current Conference Co-chair egalindo@indiana.edu 2015–2018 Indiana University
Jill Newton Current Conference Co-chair janewton@purdue.edu 2015–2018 Purdue University
Andy Tyminski Future Conference Co-chair amt23@clemson.edu 2016–2019 Clemson University
George Roy Future Conference Co-chair ROYGJ@mailbox.sc.edu 2016–2019 University of South Carolina

Purdue University, West Lafayette, IN 47907 (765) 494-4600

© Purdue University | An equal access/equal opportunity university | Copyright Complaints

If you have trouble accessing this page because of a disability, please contact IT Application Services at itap@purdue.edu.